Skip to content ↓

Arundel

“What have you done today to make you feel proud?”

Pride is very much at the heart of all things Arundel. It is that sense of great satisfaction derived from one’s own achievements, the achievements of others or from qualities that are widely admired.

It is the expectation that all members of Arundel House can confidently say that they are proud of their behaviour, their effort and their participation at all times, that they take pride in how they present both themselves and their work and in the respect that they show to others.

Through both their own perseverance, commitment and achievement as well as the desire and ability to recognise and celebrate the successes of those around them, we want all members of Arundel House to regularly experience what it is to feel proud.

To be in Arundel House is to be hardworking, enthusiastic and competitive. Day in, day out, Arundel students are proving that they are willing to go that extra mile to challenge themselves and embrace the many opportunities that are presented to them. As a result, we often come out on top. The highest number of rewards certificates, greatest attendance at Homework Club and the study room, consistently impressive participation at House events, highest overall attendance and winners of the Sports Week trophy to name just a few of our recent accolades!

Miss Michaela Bishop
Head of Arundel House

 

Tutor Tutor Group Tutor Information
Arundel 1

Miss Ziggy Monaghan

Teacher of Religious Studies & Sociology

Email: Ziggy.Monahan@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Arundel 2

Mrs Karen Bartlett

Teacher of Child Development
Email: Karen.Bartlett@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Arundel 2

Mrs Rachel Lemon

Teacher of Science

Email: Rachel.Lemon@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Arundel 3

Mr Steve Smith

Teacher of Geography
Email: Steve.Smith@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Arundel 3

Miss Jen Aparo

Teacher of Geography
Email: Jennifer.Aparo@rookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Arundel 4

Mr Chris Watson

Head of Physical Education

Email: Chris.Watson@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Arundel 5

Mr Adam Baker

Teacher of Mathematics & Physical Education
Email: Adam.Baker@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Arundel 6

Mrs Jessica Maun

Teacher of Catering & Technology

Email: Jess.Maun@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Arundel 7

Mr Mark Kyrillou

Deputy Head of Mathematics

Email: Mark.Kyrillou@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

 

Arundel 7

Mr Tim Bezant
Head of English
Email: Tim.Bezant@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Arundel 8

Miss Emily Sprenger

Teacher of English

Email: Emily.Sprenger@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Arundel 9

Miss Paige Clifton
Teacher of Mathematics & Drama

Email: Paige.Clifton@crokkhorn.hants.sch.uk

House Charity

Hannah's Holiday Home Appeal

As a House, we are very proud to support the local charity ‘Hannah’s Holiday Home Appeal’ and, led largely by our House Enterprise Team, are always looking for new ways to raise more money for this very worthy cause. 'Hannah's Holiday Home Appeal' was set up in memory of Hannah Westbrook who sadly passed away, aged just 10 years old, following a brave fight against Hodgkin's disease. With three luxury holiday homes on the South Coast - Ringwood, Hoburne Bashley and Milford-on-sea, the charity provide short breaks, free of charge, to families of children suffering from a life-limiting illness, enabling them to spend quality time together at a time they need it most.

Help Support
Hannah's Holiday Home Appeal

£275Raised£1000Goal