Skip to content ↓

Goodwood

Glorious Goodwood works hard at being the most successful House!

In Goodwood, we aim to achieve the highest standards for the House by expecting the highest commitment from each student. Goodwood students are - Gifted, Loyal, Outstanding, Responsible, Intelligent, Original, Understanding and Successful. We want students to succeed by taking responsibility for their learning, to take pride in their work, to participate and try their best in order to give themselves every opportunity to develop academically and socially.

In 2010 Goodwood students voted to support Help for Heroes as their House charity. Since this time our students, especially our Enterprise team have been busy fundraising. Activities have included non-uniform days, charity matches, valentine roses, cake competitions; sponge the teacher and an ice bucket challenge. During the 10 years of fundraising, the students have raised over £8,500.

Mr Carl Jones-Taylor
Head of Goodwood House

Tutor Tutor Group Tutor Information
Goodwood 1

Mrs Helen Callaghan

Head of Dance & Drama

Email: Helen.Callaghan@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Goodwood 2

Mrs Barbara Edington

Head of Geography

Email: Barbara.Edington@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Goodwood 3 Miss Rose Faulkner
Deputy Head of Science
Email: Rose.Faulkner@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk
Goodwood 4

Mr Isaac Sarpong

Teacher of Mathematics
Isaac.Sarpong@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Goodwood 5

Mrs Caroline Nailor
Teacher of English

Email: Caroline.Nailor@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Goodwood 6

Miss Libby Osborne

Teacher of Mathematics & Numeracy Coordinator
Email: Libby.Osborne@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Goodwood 7 Miss Jade Grundy
Teacher of Dance
Email: Jade.Grundy@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk
Goodwood 8 Mr Mike Bailey
Teacher of Science
Email: Mike.Bailey@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk
Goodwood 9

Miss Eloise Shrimpton 
Teacher of Physical Education & Catering

Email: Eloise.Shrimpton@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

House Charity

Help for Heroes

Help for Heroes supports those with injuries and illnesses attributable to their service in the British Armed Forces. No matter when someone served, we believe that those prepared to put their lives second, deserve a second chance at life. Every course and activity we offer aims to empower them to look beyond illness and injury, regain their purpose, reach their potential and have a positive impact on society.

Help Support
Help for Heroes

£420Raised£1000Goal