Skip to content ↓

Romsey

Welcome to Romsey House!

In Romsey, we aim to achieve the very highest standards for the House by expecting the highest commitment from each and every student.

This is embodied by our motto: "Be the best that you can be"

The student's in Romsey House live by this motto and demonstrate it every day in College in their lessons, in House competitions and in the extra-curricular activities, they get involved in. This engenders a real sense of community and achievement within Romsey House.

We also encourage Romsey students to be the best person that they can be in the wider community and this is demonstrated in the excellent fundraising work done by the House Enterprise team who work tirelessly to raise funds to support our chosen House Charity.

Our chosen charity is The Rainbow Centre. The Rainbow Centre inspire and support children with Cerebral Palsy and adults with a stroke, MS, Parkinson's and adult Cerebral Palsy. By encouraging their participants to take an active role in their own development the Rainbow Centre aims to inspire all their participants to achieve their full potential.

Mr Matthew Carver
Head of Romsey House

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tutor Group Tutor Email
Romsey 1

Mrs Nikki Burnham

Teacher of Business Studies

Email: Nikki.Burnham@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Romsey 2

Mr Robert Attwood

Teacher of Mathematics
Email: Robert.Attwood@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Romsey 3 Miss Vicci Masson
Teacher of History
Email: Vicci.Masson@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk
Romsey 4

Mr Sean O'Sullivan
Teacher of Computer Science & Creative iMedia
Email: Sean.OSullivan@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Romsey 4 Mr Sean Russell
Teacher of Science
Email: Sean.Russell@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk
Romsey 5

Mr Matt Blakey

Teacher of Science
Email: Matt.Blakey@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Romsey 6

Miss Sarah Robertson

Teacher of English
Email: Sarah.Robertson@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Romsey 7

Mrs Christina Barrick

Teacher of English
Email: Christina.Barrick@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

Romsey 8 Mrs Jenna Breeze
Teacher of Technology
Email: Jenna.Breeze@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk
Romsey 9

Miss Laura Elliott

Teacher of Science
Email: Laura.Elliot@crookhorn.hants.sch.uk

House Charity

The Rainbow Centre

The Rainbow Centre support over 2,000 families in England with a seriously ill child, however there are thousands more families across the UK who could benefit from our support. They need your help to support these families.

Help Support
The Rainbow Centre

£420Raised£1000Goal